top of page


thumbnail_Hello Fiasco Spotify SQUARE 2_

Photo by JSenftphotography

Hello Fiasco is a Canadian-American Pop Rock band that emerged publicly in 2021. ​​​The band’s debut album “Find The Shoreline” has earned 5,000,000 streams including 1,800,000 unique listeners on Spotify and being placed on over 15,000 Spotify playlists. The lead-off singles “Hold Me Close” and “Gorgeous Girl” alone have combined for over 2.5 million streams with their videos reaching half a million views on YouTube. On radio, the album is currently sitting at 40,000 trackable radio plays in over 40 countries worldwide, with several top 30s and number ones at US College stations.

With lyrics that are sometimes cheeky and sarcastic, the band’s songs are often meaningful and deep. Backed by the power and vulnerability of LaBossiere’s stylish voice, which is reminiscent of British Pop Rock like Bowie but also holding the American vibe of Brenden Urie (Panic! at the Disco) and Brandon Flowers (The Killers), the band’s driving rhythm section is wrapped up in a tapestry of majestic electric guitar tones, catchy piano melodies, synth landscapes and a barrage of powerful harmonies that all come together to make this North American but Canadian-heavy band a force to reckon with. They might be Pop Rock, but Hello Fiasco is definitely more than the standard fare of rock instrumentation and same old song writing we have all gotten used to

H E L L O   F I A S C O 

In the years leading up to 2021, former members of The Mailman's Children joined forces with other Canadian artists to record 23 original songs. At the top of 2021, the newly formed 5-piece band surfaced as Hello Fiasco.

Although Hello Fiasco™ is principally Canadian, the band is actually considered Canadian-American or “North American” because their frontman Eric LaBossiere (born Canadian) lives in Helena, Montana (USA). The rest of the band, including Joel Couture (bass), Joel Perreault (lead guitars/backing vocals), Ivan Burke (drums/backing vocals), and Guy Abraham (keys/Ableton/backing vocals), all live in the Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada region.

The band's debut album was co-produced by frontman Eric LaBossiere and award-winning Canadian producer John Paul Peters (Propagandhi, Arkells, Comeback Kid, Faouzia, Royal Canoe, Cancer Bats, The Bros. Landreth and Begonia). *Peters recently won both Audio Engineering and Producer of the Year awards at the Western Canadian Music AwardsNotably, the album was mastered by American Grammy-winning engineer Randy Merrill of Sterling Sound (Imagine Dragons, Cage The Elephant, Muse, Maroon 5, Paul McCartney, Ariana Grande, Harry Styles, Justin Bieber, Katy Perry, Adele and Lady Gaga). 

Hello Fiasco has been compared to Panic! At The Disco, Fall Out Boy, The Killers, Franz Ferdinand and David Bowie, though listeners have also said that HF definitely has a sound and strength of their own. This only makes sense since the band prides itself on coming from the side of Pop Rock where the quality of lyrics, music and originality all still stand for something.

Access the "Find The Shoreline" website and store to see album liner notes, lyrics, credits and more!

Hello Fiasco - Find The Shoreline - Album for Cover CD BABY 3000X3000.jpg
bottom of page